Our people

Lisa Page



  • 0161 835 9655
  • Download vCard

Lisa Page


Ean is a Partner in our Electronics & Software team, based in our Manchester office. He has a particular interest in telecoms, having spent the first few years in the profession working in-house for Nokia. He regularly handles subject matter ranging from RADAR systems, signal processing and digital systems to pipe couplings, medical devices and production equipment.

Ean jointly heads our Education sector team and works for a range of clients, including Universities (in the UK and abroad), global corporations and SMEs, operating in and around the Manchester area. He particularly enjoys working with up and coming companies, including spin-outs, helping them to identify and protect their intellectual property. He has experience of hearings before the UK and European Patent Office and frequently advises clients on contentious issues where their rights may be infringed or where they are accused of infringing the rights of others.

Before entering the patent profession, Ean spent several years working as a design engineer for Marconi and Motorola. This real-life commercial experience was invaluable and gives Ean an insight into some of the challenges faced by clients.

Ean was also mentioned in Managing Intellectual Property’s IP Stars guide in 2017 and described as a “problem solver” by a client.

Meet Us /

Our people

Our highly dedicated and experienced team of attorneys and solicitors combine a broad range of legal and technical expertise with real-world commercial insight.

Looking for a specific skillset, specialism or individual?

Show All People

Pippa Allen

Paul Beynon

Samuel Bird

Simon Bradbury

Paul Brandon

Richard Bray

Anthony Brierley

David Clark

Robert Cumming

Jorandi Daneel

Ean Davies

Jennifer Delaney

Sarah Dobson

Andrew Fearnside

Barbara Fleck

Rachel Garrod

Joanne Goodchild

Olivia Gregory

Julia Gwilt

Kate Hickinson

Freya Hine

Chris Hoole

Terry Instone

Graham Johnson

Louise Johnson

Ithel Jones

Parminder Lally

Bill Lister

Chris Mason

Andrew McKinlay

Rachel Mercer

David Moy

James Myatt

Bob Pidgeon

Howard Read

Ian Robinson

Hugh Sherrard-Smith

Bobby Smithson

Chris Thomas

Adam Tindall

Dick Waddington

David Walsh

Simon Ambroz

Amelia Barton

Matthew Bennett

Johannes Biniok

Meg Booth

Kathryn Bradley

Adam Frankland

Jonathan Foster

David Jasiewicz

Andrew Johnston

Richard Maclennan

Martyna Polenska

Cherry Shin

Alice Smart

Ashley Wragg

Lee-Ann Galway

Nicola Hart

Lisa Johnson

Joanne King

Karen Leung

Mike Quince

Yvonne Sanderson

Rob Stoney

Gwyn Wilson


By continuing to use this site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.